upsight

Compare

Upsight vs Convertix: pay per reply, or own the pipeline?

Convertix is the better choice if you want to pay only when a client answers: $15 per reply, sold as a monthly package of 15, with a 3-day free trial, no long-term commitment, and a done-for-you sales service if you would rather not run the bidding at all. Upsight is the better choice if you want to run the bidding yourself with a person approving every send, and measure the whole pipeline: rank, members, Connects. Upsight is $99, $249 or $999 a month, billed monthly with no setup fee and no minimum term. Convertix's model prices outcomes; Upsight's prices capacity and shows you the outcomes.

What Convertix says it does best: "The safest Upwork automation tool that helps agencies scale their lead generation with AI-powered proposals": unlimited AI proposals, 24/7 auto-bidding, reply-based pricing, and a done-for-you Upwork sales service alongside the software.

Pricing, side by side

Prices verified on from Convertix's pricing page and Upsight's pricing page. Vendors change prices; if one has moved, write to support@upsight.fyi and we will correct the page.

Convertix pricing
PlanPriceTermsIncludes
Pay per reply$15 / replyA monthly package of 15 replies. 3-day free trial. No long-term commitment.Unlimited AI proposals, 24/7 auto-bidding, configuration support, Market Intelligence. Agencies only.
Pay per proposalNot publishedA tab on the pricing page; its figures are not in the page text.Unknown.
Market IntelligenceNot publishedA tab on the pricing page; included in Pay per reply.Upwork market data.
Done-for-you lead generationNot publishedA managed service, priced on request.Convertix runs your Upwork sales.
  • Fifteen replies at $15 is $225 a month; that total is our arithmetic, the page states the per-reply figure.
  • Convertix says its software is "currently available for agencies only". A $299 / month starter quoted elsewhere does not appear on convertix.io.
  • The convertix.ai domain now redirects to a domain marketplace; the product lives at convertix.io.
Upsight pricing
PlanPriceTermsIncludes
Solopreneurs$99 / monthMonthly, cancel anytime. Annual billing 20% less.100 proposals / month, 1 connected account, 5 tracked keywords
Agencies$249 / monthMonthly, cancel anytime. Annual billing 20% less.250 proposals / month, 5 connected accounts, Member-level analytics
Enterprise$999 / monthMonthly, cancel anytime. Annual billing 20% less.1,000 proposals / month, 10 connected accounts, Priority everything
  • Overage $1 per proposal beyond the plan. A proposal counts when Upsight submits it; rejected drafts cost nothing.
  • No setup fee, no minimum term. Upwork Connects are bought from Upwork as before and are not part of any plan.

Feature by feature

"Not stated" means the vendor's public pages do not describe it, which is not the same as not having it: ask them.

FeatureUpsightConvertix
Bidding
Yes: AI bidder: campaigns sweep the feed every 15 minutes, score each job against your win history, draft from your knowledge base, submit with a boost bid sized to the live auction.
Yes: Unlimited AI proposals with 24/7 auto-bidding; Convertix also sets up your bidding for you.
Approval mode
Yes: Default. Nothing is sent until a person clicks send; a campaign you trust can be switched to auto, and the switch is labelled.
Not stated: A review-before-send mode is not described on the public pages.
Search-rank tracking
Yes: Daily position of each profile for each keyword in Upwork search, including the agencies ranked above you. Public data, no account access needed.
No: Not offered.
Per-member analytics
Yes: Sent, viewed, replied and hired per connected member profile, with the denominator shown.
No: Not described.
Connects & boost ledger
Yes: Every Connect and boost bid reconciled to the Upwork transaction, including refunds, so the real cost of a proposal is known after the fact.
No: Not described.
Inbox & alerts
Yes: Replies, invitations and new leads in one inbox; alerts per campaign to Slack, Discord, Telegram or email.
Partly: Replies land in your Upwork inbox; no alert channels are named.
HubSpot
Yes: Leads sync to HubSpot as a lead or a deal, deduplicated against Upsight's own ledger. Included in every plan.
No: Not described.
MCP / API
Yes: MCP server and REST API with workspace API keys, so Claude or a script can read and operate the bidder.
Partly: An "MCP Integration" is listed as new, described as giving AI agents live Upwork data. No REST API is described.
Trial
Partly: No self-serve free trial. A free 30-minute pipeline audit on your own numbers before you pay anything.
Yes: 3 days.
Minimum term
Yes: None. Monthly, cancel anytime.
Yes: None stated: "no long-term commitment".
Setup fee
Yes: None.
Not stated: Not published

Where Convertix is better

  • Pricing on outcomes. You pay when a client replies, not when a proposal goes out; a bad month costs you little.
  • A trial you can start today: 3 days, with a demo booked alongside.
  • Done-for-you. If you want someone else to run Upwork sales entirely, Convertix sells that; Upsight does not.
  • Market Intelligence bundled into the reply plan.

Where Upsight is better

  • Approval mode by default: a person clicks send on every proposal unless you switch a campaign to auto.
  • The ledger: rank tracking, per-member funnels and Connects reconciled to the transaction. Convertix's pages describe none of them.
  • HubSpot sync, Slack, Discord, Telegram and email alerts, a REST API and an MCP server, in every plan.
  • Predictable cost at volume: 250 proposals a month on the Agencies plan is $249 whatever the reply rate, and a proposal costs $1 beyond the plan.

Frequently asked

How does Convertix's per-reply pricing compare with Upsight's plans?
Convertix is $15 per client reply in a monthly package of 15, so about $225 a month for 15 replies. Upsight's Agencies plan is $249 a month for 250 submitted proposals; the number of replies that produces depends on your profiles and targeting, which is exactly what Upsight's funnel analytics show you.
Does Convertix let me approve proposals before they are sent?
Its public pages describe 24/7 auto-bidding and do not describe a review-before-send mode; ask them. Upsight's default is approval mode: nothing goes out until a person clicks send.
Does Convertix have a free trial?
Yes, 3 days, booked together with a demo. Upsight has no self-serve trial; it offers a free 30-minute pipeline audit on your own numbers before you pay.
Can I use Convertix as a solo freelancer?
Convertix says its software is currently available for agencies only. Upsight's Solopreneurs plan is $99 a month for one connected account.

See your own numbers before you choose.

A 30-minute pipeline audit on your real view rate, Connects spend and search rank. Read-only, free, and you keep the numbers.

Book a pipeline audit