Compare
Upsight vs GigRadar: which Upwork bidder for an agency?
GigRadar is the better buy if you want to pay once and stop thinking about it: its public pricing is a lifetime deal from $1,697 with credits that never expire, and it has been bidding for agencies longer than anyone. Upsight is the better buy if you want to pay monthly, keep the right to leave, and measure what the bidding is doing to your rank, your members and your Connects. Upsight is $99, $249 or $999 a month, billed monthly with no setup fee and no minimum term. Both tools send proposals from your Upwork account around the clock; the difference is the commitment and the ledger.
What GigRadar says it does best: "Your AI Agent for Upwork": an AI bidder that applies to the right jobs 24/7, real-time job alerts, conversion analytics and profile optimization, sold as "Pay once. Bid forever."
Pricing, side by side
Prices verified on from GigRadar's pricing page and Upsight's pricing page. Vendors change prices; if one has moved, write to support@upsight.fyi and we will correct the page.
| Plan | Price | Terms | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| START · Lifetime | $1,697 one-time | One payment, no subscription. Credits never expire. | 4,200 credits, 1 freelancer profile. GigRadar's own figure: about $0.81 per proposal. |
| LTD · Lifetime | $2,497 one-time | One payment, no subscription. Credits never expire. | 7,000 credits, 2 freelancer profiles (more at $159 / month each), 30 days of human onboarding. About $0.71 per proposal. |
| Refill packs | $350 / $600 / $1,500 one-time | 500, 1,000 or 3,000 credits. Pack credits never expire. | Top-ups once the lifetime credits are spent. |
| GigRadar CRM | Not published | A separate paid subscription, per the pricing page. | Deal pipeline and team seats beyond what the lifetime deal includes. |
| Monthly or annual plans | Not published | The pricing page shows lifetime deals only. | Earlier third-party listings quoted $999 / month unlimited and $199 / month CRM Pro; neither appears on gigradar.io today. |
- GigRadar requires a $20 / month Upwork Agency Plus subscription, paid to Upwork.
- GigRadar's terms of service state that all purchases are non-refundable; its FAQ says free trials are financially unfeasible for them.
- API and MCP access, listed at $1,200 / year, is included in both lifetime deals.
| Plan | Price | Terms | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solopreneurs | $99 / month | Monthly, cancel anytime. Annual billing 20% less. | 100 proposals / month, 1 connected account, 5 tracked keywords |
| Agencies | $249 / month | Monthly, cancel anytime. Annual billing 20% less. | 250 proposals / month, 5 connected accounts, Member-level analytics |
| Enterprise | $999 / month | Monthly, cancel anytime. Annual billing 20% less. | 1,000 proposals / month, 10 connected accounts, Priority everything |
- Overage $1 per proposal beyond the plan. A proposal counts when Upsight submits it; rejected drafts cost nothing.
- No setup fee, no minimum term. Upwork Connects are bought from Upwork as before and are not part of any plan.
Feature by feature
"Not stated" means the vendor's public pages do not describe it, which is not the same as not having it: ask them.
| Feature | Upsight | GigRadar |
|---|---|---|
| Bidding | Yes: AI bidder: campaigns sweep the feed every 15 minutes, score each job against your win history, draft from your knowledge base, submit with a boost bid sized to the live auction. | Yes: AI bidder applying 24/7, proposals charged in credits only when sent, smart boosting. |
| Approval mode | Yes: Default. Nothing is sent until a person clicks send; a campaign you trust can be switched to auto, and the switch is labelled. | Not stated: "Semi-automated bidding" is named as a feature; how review-before-send works is not described on the public pages. |
| Search-rank tracking | Yes: Daily position of each profile for each keyword in Upwork search, including the agencies ranked above you. Public data, no account access needed. | No: Not offered. "Insights" shows keyword popularity for profile SEO, which is not your position in search. |
| Per-member analytics | Yes: Sent, viewed, replied and hired per connected member profile, with the denominator shown. | Partly: Analytics "by freelancer vs by manager" and individual team logins; no per-member funnel with a denominator. |
| Connects & boost ledger | Yes: Every Connect and boost bid reconciled to the Upwork transaction, including refunds, so the real cost of a proposal is known after the fact. | Partly: Connects analytics, boosting auction stats and cost prediction, reported from GigRadar's own sends rather than reconciled to Upwork's transaction history. |
| Inbox & alerts | Yes: Replies, invitations and new leads in one inbox; alerts per campaign to Slack, Discord, Telegram or email. | Yes: Master inbox across connected accounts; real-time alerts to Slack and Telegram. |
| HubSpot | Yes: Leads sync to HubSpot as a lead or a deal, deduplicated against Upsight's own ledger. Included in every plan. | Partly: The demo shows a deal sent to HubSpot; the full CRM is a separate paid subscription. |
| MCP / API | Yes: MCP server and REST API with workspace API keys, so Claude or a script can read and operate the bidder. | Yes: API and MCP access included in the lifetime deals. |
| Trial | Partly: No self-serve free trial. A free 30-minute pipeline audit on your own numbers before you pay anything. | No: None. GigRadar says free trials are financially unfeasible. |
| Minimum term | Yes: None. Monthly, cancel anytime. | Partly: No term on a lifetime deal, but the purchase is non-refundable. |
| Setup fee | Yes: None. | Yes: None stated. |
Where GigRadar is better
- Price over a long horizon. A $2,497 lifetime deal with 7,000 credits costs less than two years of Upsight's Agencies plan if you bid every day and stay on Upwork for years.
- Track record. GigRadar has run agency bidding since before most alternatives existed; its playbooks for profile optimisation and bidding volume are mature.
- Hands-on onboarding. The larger lifetime deal includes 30 days with a customer success manager; Upsight's onboarding is the pipeline audit call plus support.
- Credits that never expire. If your bidding is seasonal, unused GigRadar credits wait; an unused Upsight month does not roll over.
Where Upsight is better
- Commitment. Upsight is monthly with no minimum term; GigRadar's lifetime purchase is non-refundable.
- Rank tracking. Upsight records where each profile ranks for each keyword every day, including who is above you. GigRadar does not track rank.
- Measurement. Per-member funnels and a Connects ledger reconciled to the Upwork transaction, so a drop in reply rate can be traced to a profile, a keyword or a boost.
- Approval mode by default, labelled per campaign, rather than a semi-automated option described only by name.
Frequently asked
- Is GigRadar cheaper than Upsight?
- Over a long enough horizon, yes. GigRadar's $2,497 lifetime deal buys 7,000 credits once; Upsight's Agencies plan is $249 a month, so GigRadar costs less after about ten months of continuous use, provided the credits last and you do not need a third profile ($159 a month each on GigRadar). Over a quarter, Upsight is cheaper and you can stop.
- Does GigRadar track Upwork search rank?
- No. GigRadar's public pages describe keyword-popularity insights for profile SEO, not your profile's position in Upwork search. Upsight records the daily position of each profile for each tracked keyword, including the agencies ranked above you, from public data.
- Does GigRadar have a free trial?
- No. GigRadar's FAQ says the costs it covers per account make free trials financially unfeasible, and its terms state that purchases are non-refundable. Upsight has no self-serve trial either; it offers a free 30-minute pipeline audit on your own numbers before you pay.
- Can I move from GigRadar to Upsight without losing history?
- Your proposal history lives in Upwork, and Upsight reads it from your connected account, so the sends GigRadar made appear in Upsight's ledger with their outcomes. GigRadar's own analytics and CRM records stay in GigRadar.
See your own numbers before you choose.
A 30-minute pipeline audit on your real view rate, Connects spend and search rank. Read-only, free, and you keep the numbers.