upsight

Compare

Upsight vs EarlyBird: an AI sales team on autopilot, or a bidder you approve?

EarlyBird is the better choice if you want the whole conversation handed off: it sends proposals within 10 minutes of a job posting, answers client replies within 5 minutes, follows up and books the call, with a dedicated Upwork coach per user and a full refund if a whole subscription gets no reply. It costs $167 a month on an annual term, $215 on 6 months or $255 on 3 months. Upsight is the better choice if you want a person to approve each proposal, pay month to month, and measure what the bidding does: search rank, per-member funnels and a Connects ledger reconciled to the transaction. Upsight is $99, $249 or $999 a month, billed monthly with no setup fee and no minimum term.

What EarlyBird says it does best: "Your AI Sales Team for Upwork": the platform that finds jobs, sends proposals, replies to leads and books calls on autopilot, from your own Upwork profile, for freelancers and agencies.

Pricing, side by side

Prices verified on from EarlyBird's GigRadar comparison page and Upsight's pricing page. Vendors change prices; if one has moved, write to support@upsight.fyi and we will correct the page.

EarlyBird pricing
PlanPriceTermsIncludes
Annual$167 / month12-month term. Whether it is billed up front is not stated.Proposal limits, profiles and seats per plan are not stated.
6-month$215 / month6-month term.Not stated.
3-month$255 / month3-month term.Not stated.
Month to monthNot publishedNo monthly option is shown; the shortest stated term is 3 months.Unknown.
  • EarlyBird has no public pricing page; these three figures are from its own GigRadar comparison page, the only place it states prices.
  • Money-back guarantee: a full refund if you go a whole subscription without a single reply to your proposals, provided you follow your Upwork coach's advice. What counts as a reply and how to claim are not stated.
  • Every plan includes a dedicated Upwork coach per user. A free trial and a setup fee are not mentioned.
Upsight pricing
PlanPriceTermsIncludes
Solopreneurs$99 / monthMonthly, cancel anytime. Annual billing 20% less.100 proposals / month, 1 connected account, 5 tracked keywords
Agencies$249 / monthMonthly, cancel anytime. Annual billing 20% less.250 proposals / month, 5 connected accounts, Member-level analytics
Enterprise$999 / monthMonthly, cancel anytime. Annual billing 20% less.1,000 proposals / month, 10 connected accounts, Priority everything
  • Overage $1 per proposal beyond the plan. A proposal counts when Upsight submits it; rejected drafts cost nothing.
  • No setup fee, no minimum term. Upwork Connects are bought from Upwork as before and are not part of any plan.

Feature by feature

"Not stated" means the vendor's public pages do not describe it, which is not the same as not having it: ask them.

FeatureUpsightEarlyBird
Bidding
Yes: AI bidder: campaigns sweep the feed every 15 minutes, score each job against your win history, draft from your knowledge base, submit with a boost bid sized to the live auction.
Yes: Monitors your saved job searches 24/7 and sends a personalised proposal within 10 minutes of a posting, every day.
Approval mode
Yes: Default. Nothing is sent until a person clicks send; a campaign you trust can be switched to auto, and the switch is labelled.
Not stated: Described as fully automated; a review-before-send mode is not described on the public pages.
Search-rank tracking
Yes: Daily position of each profile for each keyword in Upwork search, including the agencies ranked above you. Public data, no account access needed.
No: Not described. EarlyBird analyses keywords and trends to improve your profile, which is not your position in search.
Per-member analytics
Yes: Sent, viewed, replied and hired per connected member profile, with the denominator shown.
Not stated: Multi-user workflows and multiple bidders are supported; per-member analytics are not described.
Connects & boost ledger
Yes: Every Connect and boost bid reconciled to the Upwork transaction, including refunds, so the real cost of a proposal is known after the fact.
No: Not described. Live analytics cover views, replies and booked calls.
Inbox & alerts
Yes: Replies, invitations and new leads in one inbox; alerts per campaign to Slack, Discord, Telegram or email.
Yes: Answers client replies within 5 minutes, follows up and books the call from your calendar. Alert channels are not named.
HubSpot
Yes: Leads sync to HubSpot as a lead or a deal, deduplicated against Upsight's own ledger. Included in every plan.
No: Not described.
MCP / API
Yes: MCP server and REST API with workspace API keys, so Claude or a script can read and operate the bidder.
No: Not described.
Trial
Partly: No self-serve free trial. A free 30-minute pipeline audit on your own numbers before you pay anything.
Partly: No trial is mentioned; a full refund if a whole subscription gets no reply, conditional on following the coach.
Minimum term
Yes: None. Monthly, cancel anytime.
No: 3, 6 or 12 months; no monthly option is shown.
Setup fee
Yes: None.
Not stated: Not published

Where EarlyBird is better

  • The conversation, not just the bid. EarlyBird answers client replies within 5 minutes, follows up and books the call; Upsight puts replies in an inbox and alerts you, and a person answers.
  • A person on your account. Every user gets a dedicated Upwork coach; Upsight's onboarding is the pipeline audit call plus support.
  • A reply guarantee. A full refund if a whole subscription produces no reply to your proposals, as long as you follow the coach's advice. Upsight has no outcome guarantee.
  • Price on a long term. $167 a month on the annual plan is below Upsight's Agencies plan at $249 a month, if you are sure you will stay a year.

Where Upsight is better

  • Commitment. Upsight is monthly with no minimum term; EarlyBird's shortest stated term is 3 months.
  • A person approves every send by default. EarlyBird describes its bidding and replies as fully automated.
  • Measurement: daily search-rank tracking, per-member funnels and a Connects ledger reconciled to Upwork's transactions. EarlyBird's pages describe none of the three.
  • Published limits: each Upsight plan states its proposals, connected accounts and tracked keywords, plus HubSpot, Slack, Discord, Telegram and email alerts, a REST API and an MCP server in every plan.

Frequently asked

How much does EarlyBird cost compared with Upsight?
EarlyBird states $167 a month on an annual term, $215 on 6 months and $255 on 3 months, on its GigRadar comparison page; it has no pricing page and does not state proposal limits. Upsight is $99, $249 or $999 a month with no term, and each plan states the proposals it includes. Over a full year EarlyBird's annual plan costs less than Upsight's Agencies plan; over three months Upsight's Agencies plan costs less than EarlyBird's 3-month plan.
Does EarlyBird reply to clients for me?
Yes. EarlyBird says it answers client replies within 5 minutes, chats, answers questions, follows up and books the call. Upsight does not reply on your behalf: replies, invitations and new leads land in its inbox and alert your team in Slack, Discord, Telegram or email, and a person answers.
Can I approve EarlyBird's proposals before they are sent?
EarlyBird's public pages describe it as fully automated and do not describe a review-before-send mode; ask them. Upsight's default is approval mode: nothing goes out until a person clicks send, and a campaign switched to auto is labelled.
Does EarlyBird offer a money-back guarantee?
Yes: a full refund if you go your entire subscription without a single reply to your proposals, provided you follow the advice of your dedicated Upwork coach. Upsight has no outcome guarantee; it bills monthly, so you can stop after any month.
Does EarlyBird track my Upwork search rank?
Its pages do not describe rank tracking; it offers keyword and trend analysis to improve your profile. Upsight records the daily position of each profile for each tracked keyword, including the agencies ranked above you.

See your own numbers before you choose.

A 30-minute pipeline audit on your real view rate, Connects spend and search rank. Read-only, free, and you keep the numbers.

Book a pipeline audit